A Cold Day at Mukilteo Beach- Photos and Video

On Jan. 2, 2017, Shane and I decided to take a brisk and freezing beach walk in Mukilteo. The weather was beautiful and sunny, but a chilly 30 degrees. We were on the beach taking pictures for about an hour, which resulted in us running to grab some warm fish and salmon chowder at Ivar’s Mukilteo Landing, in order to warm ourselves back up. Here are some of my favorite shots from the day:

 

 

I got a new macro-lense for Christmas, hence why some of the pictures have a circle around them. I was trying to figure out how it worked, and I liked the framing it created. And now: The Seagull Feast.

It’s tradition, of course, to feed the seagulls your leftover french-fries, but Shane wanted no part in it. So, he decided to film me instead. I love seagulls, him, not so much.

The music for this video can be found here: Majestic Pineapple.

Thanks for reading! More Day Trips in the PNW to come!

Leave a Reply

